‘Abstracting The Photograph’

Bilbao Guggenheim Museum,Spanish By Frank Gehry;1997.

Bilbao Guggenheim Museum,Spanish
By Frank Gehry;1997.

 

We were given this photograph and wanted to abstract the given photograph.We should only use vertical or horizontal etc. lines.Also our paper size must be 33,5×48.We should pay attention about weight, quality, sequence of the lines and cleaning.

Ass.01(111)

First of all I worked with sheer sketch paper for deciding proper dept and what I used different type of pencils(6h-4h-2h-hb-2b-4b).Then I worked with cartridge white paper but cutting of paper and proportion (because picture size and paper size is different) is very hard for me.About cleaning, I begun to draw with H pencils then I covered these areas with sketch paper.After these steps, I drew with 2B, 4B pencils so the paper wasn’t made dirty.

20151002_171218

Finally, I am so satisfied about my assignment 😀

Leave a Reply

